Art Galleries

AOE Gallery iconGPS Gallery iconOSA Gallery iconTAG Gallery iconPromenade Gallery iconLD Gallery icon

Shenkman Arts Centre boasts six galleries for showcasing art in a variety of visual media. Our guests’ experience is enriched through the addition of a permanent public art collection owned by the City of Ottawa as well as two commissioned artworks - Adrian Göllner’s Stand and Maskull Lasserre’s Resonance

The galleries are operated by the City of Ottawa and the Resident Arts Partners. Drop by for a visit. Admission to the galleries is always free. See the Gallery Calendar for a list of current and upcoming exhibits.

Hours of Operation

• Trinity Art Gallery
• Promenade Arteast
• Gloucester Pottery School –
   Dust Evans Gallery

• Lalande + Doyle Exhibition Space
9 am to 10 pm, 7 days a week

• Ottawa School of Art –
   Orléans Campus Gallery
9 am to 9 pm, Monday to Sunday

• AOE Gallery
9 am to 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday
 


Meet the Artists

SAC - Meet the Artists - Galleries - EN
Up to eight times each year, some or all of the six exhibition spaces in the Shenkman Arts Centre simultaneously launch receptions to introduce artists and their new exhibits. Enjoy casual conversations with featured artists in this ongoing series.

“Meet the Artists” is an invitation to satisfy your curiosity. What motivated the artist? How did they create their work? What was their vision? Will your perspective change?

The artists will be present on select Sunday afternoons. Participating exhibition spaces may include: AOE Gallery, Arteast, Gloucester Pottery School – Dust Evans Gallery, LaLande + Doyle Exhibition Space, Ottawa School of Art Orléans Campus Gallery, and Trinity Art Gallery.

Admission and parking are free. All ages welcome.

Upcoming events:

July 24, 2016
August 28, 2016
September 25, 2016
October 23, 2016
November 27, 2016
January 8, 2017
February 12, 2017

 




Visit the
Gallery Calendar for full descriptions. Dates are also listed in our Events Calendar.

Galeries d'art

icon Galerie AOEicon Galerie GPSicon Galerie OSAicon Galerie TAGicon Galerie Promenadeicon Galerie LD

Le Centre des Arts Shenkman compte six espaces d’exposition pour la présentation d’œuvres d’une variété de médias visuels. L’expérience de nos clients est enrichie par l’ajout d’une collection permanente d’art public, appartenant à la Ville d’Ottawa ainsi que deux œuvres permanentes d’art public : Stand d’Adrian Göllner et Resonance de Maskull Lasserre.

Les galeries sont gérées par les partenaires artistiques résidents du Centre et la Ville d'Ottawa. Venez visiter une exposition, l’accès aux galeries est toujours gratuit. Voir le Calendrier d’expositions pour l’horaire des expositions.

Heures d’ouverture

• Galerie d’art Trinity
• Promenade Arteast
• La galerie Dust-Evans de
   l’École de poterie de Gloucester

• L’espace d’exposition Lalande + Doyle
9 h à 22 h, ouvert tous les jours (sept jours sur sept)

• Galerie de l’École d’art d’Ottawa –
   Campus d’Orléans
9 h à 21 h, ouvert tous les jours (sept jours sur sept)

• La galerie AOE
9 h à 16 h 30, du lundi au vendredi
 


Rencontrez les Artistes

SAC - Meet the Artists - Galleries - FR
Jusqu'à huit fois par an, le Centre des Arts Shenkman tient des réceptions simultanément dans ses six galeries (toutes ou certaines d’entre elles), pour présenter les artistes et leurs nouvelles expositions. Venez rencontrer les artistes en vedette pour discuter avec eux lors de ces réceptions.

L’événement « Rencontrez les artistes » vous offre l’occasion de satisfaire votre curiosité : Qu'est-ce qui a motivé l'artiste? Comment a-t-il créé son œuvre? Quelle était sa vision? Comment son œuvre changera-t-elle votre perspective ?

Les artistes seront présents certains dimanches après-midi. Voici les galeries participantes : Galerie AOE, Promenade Arteast, École de poterie de Gloucester (Galerie Dust-Evans), Espace d’exposition LaLande + Doyle, Galerie de l’École d’art d’Ottawa (campus Orléans) et Galerie d’Art Trinity.

Entrée libre. Stationnement gratuit. Pour tous les âges.

Évènements à venir :

Le 24 juillet 2016
Le 28 août 2016
Le 25 septembre 2016
Le 23 octobre 2016
Le 27 novembre 2016
Le 8 janvier 2017
Le 12 février 2017
 



Les détails sont affichées dans le Calendrier d’expositions et afficher dans le Calendrier d’événements.